

STRATFORD CITY COUNCIL ADDENDUM

Adoption of Addendum to the Council Agenda:

Motion by

THAT the Addendum to the Council Agenda, be adopted as printed to include the following:

7.0 Orders of the Day:

7.6 Correspondence - Ontario Good Roads Association (OGRA) Call for Nominations to Board of Directors

Attachment – Letter from OGRA dated October 3, 2019

A completed Nomination Form must be received by the deadline of November 8, 2019.

Councillor Burbach has expressed interest in letting her name stand for nomination.

Motion by ____

That Stratford City Council endorses the nomination of ______ to the Ontario Good Roads Board of Directors.

7.7 Correspondence - Nomination(s) for Board of Directors of the Perth County Municipal Association

Councillor Henderson has expressed interest in letting her name stand for renomination.

Motion by __

That Stratford City Council endorses the nomination of ______ to the Perth County Municipal Association Board of Directors for the remainder of the 2018-2022 Council term.

October 3, 2019



To the Head & Members of Council:

Pursuant to Policy B-008 of the Ontario Good Roads Association, the Nominating Committee shall report to the Annual Conference its nominations for directors.

The OGRA Board of Directors is committed to achieving a diverse leadership team. We encourage women and individuals from diverse backgrounds to put their names forward for these positions.

The following members will serve on the 2020-2022 Board of Directors in the following capacity:

President 1 st Vice-President 2 nd Vice-President	Rick Harms , Project Engineer, City of Thunder Bay Dave Burton , Mayor, Municipality of Highlands East Paul Schoppmann , Mayor, Municipality of St Charles
Immediate Past President	Rick Kester
Directors	Aakash Desai, Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Grey
	Highlands
	Kelly Elliott, Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Thames
	Centre
	Cheryl Fort, Mayor, Township of Hornepayne
	Donna Jebb, Councillor, Town of New Tecumseth
	John Parsons, Division Manager, Transportation &
	Roadside Operations, City of London

Those nominated by the Nominating Committee shall be selected from OGRA's municipal or First Nations membership pursuant to the requirements for geographic representation contained in Section 12 of the Constitution, and so far as possible meeting the criteria established in Policy B-008. A full copy of the Constitution can be viewed on the OGRA web-site. Those elected shall serve for a two (2) year term ending on March 2, 2022.

The following vacancies need to be filled:

South West Zone	One (1) Vacancy	
South Central Zone	One (1) Vacancy	
South East Zone	One (1) Vacancy	
Northern Zone	One (1) Vacancy	
City of Toronto	Two (2) Vacancies	

The Southwest Zone consists of the municipalities in and including the Counties of Brant, Bruce, Elgin, Essex, Haldimand, Huron, Lambton, Middlesex, Norfolk, Oxford, and Perth, the municipality of Chatham-Kent, and municipalities in and including the Regional Municipality of Waterloo.

The South Central Zone consists of the municipalities in and including the Counties of Dufferin, Grey, Simcoe, and Wellington, and municipalities in and including the Regional Municipalities of Durham, Halton, Niagara, Peel and York, and the City of Hamilton.

The South East Zone consists of municipalities in and including the Counties of Frontenac, Haliburton, Hastings, Lanark, Leeds and Grenville, Lennox and Addington, Northumberland, Peterborough, Prescott and Russell, Prince Edward, Renfrew, and Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, and the Cities of Kawartha Lakes and Ottawa.

The Northern Zone consists of the municipalities in the Districts of Algoma, Cochrane, Kenora, Manitoulin Island, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Rainy River, Sudbury, Thunder Bay and Timiskaming; municipalities in and including the District of Muskoka and the City of Greater Sudbury.

Any member of Council or a permanent full time staff from an OGRA member municipality or First Nations interested in being considered as a candidate for a position on the Board of Directors must complete the attached Nomination Consent form and submit it along with their résumé to the attention of the Chair of the Nominating Committee by no later than **November 8, 2019** at 2:00 p.m. Fax your information to 289-291-6477, e-mail to info@ogra.org or mail to OGRA, 1525 Cornwall Road, Unit 22, Oakville, Ontario L6J 0B2

The Nominating Committee will meet in November to recommend a slate of candidates to the membership. The members of the Committee are:

Chair:	Chris Traini, Immediate Past President
Vice Chair:	Ken Lauppé, OGRA Past President
Members:	Aakash Desai, OGRA Director
	Kelly Elliott, OGRA Director
	John Parsons, OGRA Director

Any questions regarding the Nomination process or serving on the Board of Directors can be directed to the undersigned at joe@ogra.org.

Yours truly,

ali

J. W. Tiernay, Executive Director

c: Chris Traini, Chair, Nominating Committee

Ontario Good Roads Association	
Board of Directors	
Nomination and Consent Form	



We hereby nominate the following to the Board of Directors of the Ontario Good Roads Association for the 2020/22 term of office (2 year term): Name of Candidate
Name:
Position:
Municipality:
Moved by:
Seconded by:
(Candidates must be nominated by two eligible members of OGRA. A resolution of Council is acceptable but not mandatory)
Candidate Consent
The candidate nominated above must sign below indicating they consent to the Nomination and agree to let their name stand for office.
I, hereby consent to the Nomination (Name of Candidate) to the Board of Directors of the Ontario Good Roads Association.
Signature Date

Submit completed form and candidate's résumé by fax or e-mail to the attention of Chris Traini, Chair, OGRA Nominating Committee Fax: 289-291-6477 E-mail: info@ogra.org